Indianapolis Indiana Botanical Gardens


While visiting the Indianapolis Zoo, May 2011, my friend and I also visited the Botanical Gardens which was in the area right next to the zoo. While the inside area seemed to be nothing more than plastic plants the outside was rather beautiful. I would love to be able to design my yard at home with some of the ideas they used here.

I feel these photographs are appropriate considering it being Sunday morning at this time. Enjoy the views of seeing all that has been created for your and my enjoyment. Mother Nature is just a wonderful thing if only people would stop to smell the roses once in a while. Life is to precious to hurry along and not see what has been created for you to enjoy and admire.

So without further delay, here is some of what I saw and photographed that gorgeous day in the Botanical Gardens.

This was inside the gardens building.

This was inside the gardens building.


The first thing you see when you walk out into the gardens.

The first thing you see when you walk out into the gardens.


This little squirrel was something else. He didn't move the whole time I was watching him. :-)

This little squirrel was something else. He didn’t move the whole time I was watching him. šŸ™‚

Anyone could push the button to make this train go and lots did.

Anyone could push the button to make this train go and lots did.

I know turtles move slow but when vines grow on you something has to be wrong.

I know turtles move slow but when vines grow on you something has to be wrong.

_MG_3832_MG_3846

My pictures look chaotic in the way I am posting them on this blog but I am starting to learn how to put them in the way I want them. Hopefully the next blog I do will look better and more pleasing to the eye.

Although Mother Nature displays in front of us, eye appealing and heart warming beauty, it is also man who arranges those same items to be more pleasing in places like this. The staff of the Botanical Gardens did a wonderful job of creating and maintaining the grounds. I did not see one bit of trash on the ground and I was very pleased with this. There is nothing more than going out to be in nature and see trash that someone was to lazy to carry out but yet they carried it in.

I hope you enjoyed my photographs and please leave comments about your visit.

Thanks everyone!

Bob

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Flowers, Nature, Sculptures, Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Indianapolis Indiana Botanical Gardens

  1. Mary Howard says:

    enjoyed the pictures!

  2. bobh47955 says:

    Thanks for the likes and comment!

Leave a Reply

