Typical Indiana Weather update update


A very wet and heavy snow is what we had last night and it was still snowing a little with more possibly coming in today. It looks like we have over 8 inches of snow but it is hard to tell with how wet and heavy it is. Just heard on the local news that we had up to a foot of snow. I can believe it too.

I shoveled the walk off so I could at least get out and walk if I wanted too and walked around the house to take a few pictures around here. While walking to the post office I took a couple pictures along the way at my neighbor’s yard of his hug pine tree. It just looks so beautiful with all the snow on it.

This is a snow drift behind my truck and car. It was up around a foot or more but not as bad as I have seen it before.

This is a snow drift behind my truck and car. It was up around a foot or more but not as bad as I have seen it in previous winters.

It would be a beautiful day to get out to a state park or at least somewhere that the only thing I would see would be my shadow and nature. I am sure it would be a wonderful photo opportunity. Wish I lived out in the country close to a woods at least.Welcome-to-Spring Snow-on-Pine

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Typical Indiana Weather update update

  1. bobh47955 says:

    Thanks for the likes!

Leave a Reply

