Geodes


I have many geodes and I have had them so long I can’t even remember where I got them from anymore. All I can remember is that I got them after I moved into the house I bought. I cracked a couple open and this is one of them that I just love what I found inside.

Cropped shot
This Geode is about six inches across and the photograph has been cropped a little to show the crystals better. I might have to crack open the rest of them and see what surprise I find in each one of them.

More geodes were broke open (man the outer shell is hard) and here is what I found. I have no idea why the different colors and crystal formations on the inside. I guess it has to do with how it was formed. If these are worth anything I don’t know that either as an internet search doesn’t come up with much information. Anyone that can enlighten me would be greatly appreciated

Geode-copper-color

Geode-copper-white-crystals

Geode-orange-color

Geode-tan-white-color

Geode-white-crystals

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Geodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Geodes

  1. Linda Mason says:

    It is very beautiful.. I love all the crystallization and pretty color in it.

  2. Cindy says:

    Pretty, pretty, pretty!

Leave a Reply

