SPRING IS HERE


Yep, another trip to the Botanical Gardens. I can go each week most of the spring and summer and see at least one of two new flowers that have sprouted.

I was sort of surprised to see this little fellow sitting on the flower today. It was right at frost level last night but I guess he was well protected from it or else he would not be here.

Spring has got to be here when you start seeing these little fellows on the flowers.

Spring has got to be here when you start seeing these little fellows on the flowers.

With a little researching I have identified this pretty little flower. It is a Trout Lilly.

There were a few of these scattered around the gardens but I have no idea what it is. I have never seen this flower at the gardens before.

There were a few of these scattered around the gardens. I have never seen this flower at the gardens before.

I took a lot more pictures than what I posted here but I don’t want to bore anyone with every wildflower photograph I took. 🙂

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Flowers, Garden, Nature, Wildflowers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SPRING IS HERE

  1. Linda Mason says:

    Yikes! The spider one makes me never want to pick a wild flower again.

  2. The flower is such a pretty color.

    • bobh47955 says:

      Annie, by what I see of your photographs. You would have had a ball taking photographs with me at the Botanical Gardens. I take way more than I post and want to post more but I do like to identify them before I do. I have three I have taken and have no idea what they are.

      • Yes, I would enjoy the Botanical Gardens. we have some public gardens that I want to go to take photos later this year. It is too early here for flowers. I would also want to know the flower name before I post. Maybe you should post and ask if anyone knows the name.

      • bobh47955 says:

        I do but no one ever comments what they are. I have one now that I would love to know what it is on my most recent blog. So far no one has commented on what it is.

Leave a Reply

