Stones


I believe that I have what is called a Chinese Writing Stone in my rock pile. From what I have seen on the web, it can polish up to be a beautiful pendant or anything else you want to use it for.

ABOUT:

Chinese Writing Stone (Porphory, Chinese letter stone) Gemstone

Chinese writing stone (also known as porphory or chinese letter stone) is a limestone matrix with andalusite crystals that appear as a delightful pattern resembling chinese characters. It appears in colors ranging from a very dark gray or almost black to creamy white, both with a slight greenish cast.

Chinese writing stone is a stone of re-affirmation.

Chinese Writing Stone is used to:
•Access Akashic records
•Promote peaceful dreaming
•Realign goals towards a higher purpose
•Reaffirm relationships, commitments, loyalties
•Accept and adjust to change
•Spark creativity

Sources of chinese writing stone

This stone is found at the Yangtze River Valley of the Hunan Province of China, and also Auburn, California region of the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas.

Chinese Writing Stone rough

Chinese Writing Stone rough

A polished cabochons Chinese Writing Stone

A polished cabochons Chinese Writing Stone

This will be my next load into the tumbler plus I am going to try to do some carving with a big hunk I have broken off the large one.

If anyone knows this is not a Chinese Writing Stone, please give me a link on the web that proves it is not. Until then I can consider myself lucky to have such stones in my possession. 🙂

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Tumbling and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

