Do You Beleive?


A couple years ago (June 29, 2011 to be exact), my friend and I were at a local State Park enjoying the wonderful sunshine filled day. We had taken a lunch with us and of course my camera gear to just sit and enjoy the day, talk and watch to see what nature would reveal to us. What is nice about this park is that it is not used as much as it should be and so you can basically almost have the whole park to yourself. Well, at least a part of it anyway.

While sitting on a small picnic table after eating our meal, I noticed a small area at the base of a tree. I pointed it out to my friend and made a comment about it. We had been there many times before and had never seen it before. We both commented on it and thought it looked sort of like the advertisement on TV for the Keebler Elves home. All that was missing was the little window above the door. It was almost as if it had appeared overnight but yet it looked like it had been there for ages.

Sometimes you might see something out of the corner of your eye but when you turn to look at it there is nothing there. Other times you might see shadows that look sort of ghostly, defined but yet not quite fully formed.

Some say that if you really want, you can still have the magic in you and can actually see the little elves at the entrance to their home. I guess you must still possess the heart, eyes and imagination of a child to still see and believe. I can honestly say that you are never to old to believe.

Do You Believe? I do!

Can you see the elves?

Can you see the elves?

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Interesting Areas, Nature, New experiences, Parks, Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Do You Beleive?

  1. Seeing is believing! … But i like the stories! šŸ˜‰

  2. bobh47955 says:

    Call me crazy, but I can see the shadowy figure of two elves in this picture. One is on the right side of the door and one is on the left side. Or is it my imagination?

  3. Cindy says:

    Still love this pic! Soooo awesome!

  4. Vicki says:

    Beautiful shots Bob…and I see fairies and they are crying

Leave a Reply

