A few fossils


After my trip to Shades today I stopped at a Small Roadside Park in Crawfordsville. I had the intention of looking for some rocks for my tumbler. I did find a few that I hope will look nice after a month of being in a tumbler but I also found one flat piece of rock that had a few surprises on it. I did see others that had some stuff on it but that will wait for another trip down to Sugar Creek on a better day. After all it was sprinkling while I was down at the creek. Again a wet with flooding and muddy trail to get to it but again, I didn’t mind.

If anyone knows what these things are (besides fossils), please comment what they are called.

2013Jul06_0980

2013Jul06_0979

2013Jul06_0978

These photos where taken hand held in dark conditions. So they are not the best shots and I sure don’t feel like retaking them today. It’s time to get my wet shoes off my feet so they can dry out.

2013Jul06_0975

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Nature, Parks. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A few fossils

  1. bobh47955 says:

    I think the last photograph is part of a Crinoid Fossil. The one that looks sort of like a bunch of rings together.

  2. Amazing coincidence – this last week we had a vacation near a small seaside town called Lyme Regis, which is on the “Jurassic Coastline”. We spent a few hours looking for fossils but found nothing of much interest.

  3. Cindy says:

    Looks like fossils to me, but I’m far from an expert. Pretty colors!

  4. Looks like you discovered some fossils! Really interesting!

Leave a Reply

