My Book


Its been a few years that I’ve had a thought about having a book made with some of my photographs in them. I never did it as I was not sure of what I wanted to put into it. I thought about portraits of people I have photographed in the past but then I thought not many people would be interested in seeing portraits of other people they didn’t know. I don’t blame them for that. It has taken me years to build up some photographs to fill a book that I wanted and I finally managed to do that. There are 40 photographs of wildflowers and insects that I have taken over the past three or four years when I visited local parks, zoos and botanical gardens. I had looked forward to getting this done and was ecstatic when I finally placed the order for it.

Unfortunately they messed the order up and I did not get what I wanted. Not a problem when you use a professional photo lab to make your prints. I called them as soon as I saw the book and I talked to the man in charge of the press book section. He apologized to me several times and said they would remake the book for me today and get it mailed out tomorrow. That’s cool that they are doing that but then shouldn’t they anyway since someone messed the order up in the first place! What I wasn’t expecting was that he told me to keep the book they sent to me and not to worry as they was going to print the new book as I specified and free of charge. I am ecstatic over that part too but what will I do with two books with the same pictures in it. What they did not do was give me the window in the front cover and then my silver foil imprint that was to be my name on the cover. So I expect I will get the new book on Saturday if they make it a Saturday delivery or it will be here Monday. In the meantime I will have to work on getting another book made up so that means I will have to work harder at getting more photographs to fill it up. I can get hard back books with black or white covers, with or without windows and with or without foil imprinting. These books can have as few as 20 photographs or as many as I want. The two books they offer are 10 page or 20 page with an additional charge for each page after that. I can get several size books too, They can be a 5×5 up to 11×8.5 I love it when I can use a professional lab for my photography work. They are all good people.

When I get the new book I will post a picture of the cover so you can see what I really wanted.

Cover

A couple of pictures from the inside of the book.

A couple of pictures from the inside of the book.

Update:

My corrected book that I actually ordered with my name imprint on the cover and a window to see the first print. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Corrected-Album

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Critters, Encouragement, Garden, Nature, Parks, Trips, Wildflowers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Book

  1. Cindy says:

    Awesome book! Love the full size pics on the pages! Can’t wait to see it the way it was supposed to be.

  2. bobh47955 says:

    Thanks for the likes and comments!

Leave a Reply

