1952 Packard


My neighbor came home with another car Wednesday night so I talked to him about taking some photographs of the car. He was cool with it.

This morning (Friday) before I left town, I walked down and set up for a few HDR photographs. His dogs were raising cane because I was out there. He had walked outside to talk to me for a few minutes. He was drinking his morning coffee and did not have a shirt on. He stayed for only about a minute then went back inside the house. I’m telling you it was chilly this morning and I was cold with a short sleeve shirt on. When I walked out the house to go take the photos I checked my thermometer by the door. It read about 63 degrees. Yep it is nippy all right.

The last time this car had been driven was 27 years ago. Rust, oh yeah!

This is my first time using an HDR editing program that helps make these HDR photographs. It looks like I need more practice with it. Sorry, but I have to learn somehow. 🙂

52-Packard-Exterior

I don't know which I like better, this one,

I don’t know which I like better, this one,

or this one.

or this one.

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in HDR, Old Cars, Packards, Rust and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1952 Packard

  1. bobh47955 says:

    Thanks for the likes folks!

  2. Linda Mason says:

    Boy now that is a tough one. I like them both. You did such a nice job capturing it. Love the car!!!!

Leave a Reply

