Perfect Home


A lot of times I like to drive the country roads and just look at what houses are for sale. Several times I have passed this particular house and always noticed it but never gave it much more thought. Today I noticed that a sign was posted out close to the road that showed the land was for sale. It is a cute little fixer-upper house. Actually it is an original built log cabin. It is one room downstairs with a lot of furniture in it and it could be just one bedroom upstairs or it could be two. This is a dream come true for someone like me who would love to downsize and have the options to live in the county too. I’m sure some of you are wondering what kind of a nice log cabin I ran across so I will show you the fixer-upper home that could be mine or anyone else that wants to fix this beauty up.

Such a beautiful log home. It only needs a little TLC, and a roof, and support the front wall and so on and so on.

Such a beautiful log home. It only needs a little TLC, and a roof, and support the front wall and so on and so on.

It has a great back porch.

It has a great back porch.

An outhouse,

An outhouse,

A storm cellar,

A storm cellar,

The view of the back of the cabin.

The view of the back of the cabin.

and of course it has

and of course it has

a nice corral.

a nice corral.

This would be a dream home for lots of old-timers like me. I wonder if I can get it for a song and a dance! 🙂

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in HDR, History, Log Cabins, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Perfect Home

  1. ooooo! I love it! Go for it Bob 🙂

  2. Dee says:

    I think I like the one in Park County better. . .

  3. Hi Bob,
    Great set of photos!

  4. I would like to find a place like this, just for myself. Very nice pictures. All the best!

Leave a Reply

