Christmas Day 2013


I knew it was going to be cold out today but I dressed as warm as I could. That included my insulated coveralls. I made a trip to Turkey Run State Park as I knew it would not be busy today. Or at least I thought it wouldn’t be. More people started coming out of the Inn around 11:00 or 11:30 AM. That’s okay as I had the whole park to myself for a little over an hour and a half.
These are some of the pictures I took today.

Cliff Cycles

Ice Falls

Ice pattern

Ice scape

More Ice patterns

Teeth or ice

As much as I tried I could not get any shots of any birds as they stayed out of range of my 400 mm telephoto lens with my 1.4 multliplier. The camera I used today had a multiplier of 1.6 so that makes the lens close to a 900 mm.

Anyway this is what I did manage to get before I left them park. I hope you enjoy it.

Watched

Camera

Itch

Thank you

Christmas

Get lost

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in animals, creeks, Critters, Interesting Areas, Nature, Parks, Photography, Rocks, Trips, water, Waterfall, Wild Animals and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Day 2013

  1. I love the squirrel photos . . . especially with the comments ; ) We watch squirrel TV in our back yard all the time . . . I love those little critters šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

