One Year Ago


One year ago today, I started this blog.

I was only planning on posting pictures but it did end up having a few other type posts added also. All in all it has been a good year. When I first started I had very few followers but as time passed my follower list grew. I think I have around 60 something followers, not as much as I have seen on other bloggers, but I guess it’s not to bad for the first year. I have always left it up to you all to post comments whether they are good, bad or indifferent about my pictures/blogs. I did receive some likes and I really appreciate them all. However, comments help me to decide if I need to do anything differently or not. I post photographs and the such for your entertainment and comments help me to do just that. I even welcome criticism as long as it is constructive and not destructive.

If there is any type of photography that anyone would like see posted on my blog, feel free to send a message what you would like to see and I will work at fulfilling your wishes.

So anyway, here is to the past year, it has been good and here is to the next year, may it be even better. Thanks to everyone who comments, likes and or followers my blog. Without you it would be useless to even have a blog…….

Bob

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Anniversary, Encouragement, History and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One Year Ago

  1. Chas Spain says:

    Congratulations on your year of blogging Bob – excellent

  2. JustDeb says:

    I started about a year ago also. I enjoy the comments but mostly just get likes. I think a lot of people collect people and don’t pay attention to the blogs. I am in a bit of a new year slump right now and haven’t posted for a while or read much but will be back with my comments. I really enjoy your photos, Bob. I have taken pictures all my life but only recently really started taking photos and looking for good shots. Congrats on your first year!

    • bobh47955 says:

      Thanks Deb! You’re going to have to get out of the slump and post more blogs. With it being so cold and I just got over something I had since Christmas Eve, I am hoping to get more pictures done myself. Blogging is always better when you have people who follow you and comment on your post. I do understand that people collect people too as I have it too. Bummer!
      Enjoy this winter up in that winter wonderland of Wisconsin. Look at all the photo opportunities you have each day. In order for me to see much nature I have to drive about 45 minutes away to a State Park. So I don’t see much. Another Bummer! đŸ™‚

  3. Congrats on the great milestone! That’s wonderful!

Leave a Reply

