But Why?


It was snowing outside and I didn’t have much else to do so I drug out my speedlites with stands, a softbox, two colored gels and my muslin background with the rod that connects the two stands. After getting up and down for who knows how many times I did get a few shots that weren’t to bad. This is the end result.

Oh yeah, the title I chose for this one is a result of sometimes there is not any reason to smile.

Once again, picture critiques are appreciated.

2014Jan31_2082

2014Jan31_2084

2014Jan31_2090

2014Jan31_2102

2014Jan31_2117

2014Jan31_2119

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Photography, Photography Equipment, Portraits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to But Why?

  1. judy says:

    Second one is my favorite. the last three are not in focus 😦 …maybe that was intentional? The reflection in the glasses in the first is what bothers me, otherwise that would be my favorite.

    • bobh47955 says:

      Thank you Judy. Glad to see someone will say something. The out of focus was not intentional. That is what I was talking about it being fun to try to get everything set the way you want it to be. Sharp focus is not always easy when you are the one behind and in front of the lens. After a while I got tired of getting up and down to check things. I shot 54 images and many of them unfortunately had glasses glare. As you know glare is always a problem when we have to wear the darned things. 🙂 Thanks again for being honest.

  2. Linda says:

    “Oh yeah, the title I chose for this one is a result of sometimes there is not any reason to smile.”
    It is from the pain of life that we learn to be grateful, more loving, more compassionate, more gentle in heart and spirit. Or we might chose to be rude, abrupt, insensitive….I could go on. I would rather the few good qualities become the norm instead of the many opposite ones. I don’t see the flaws in the photography if there are any. I see behind the glare in the glasses, behind the eyes. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

