A State Park Trail


Getting down a little lower will make a picture look better sometimes.

Getting down a little lower will make a picture look better sometimes.

Last week, July 15th, a friend and I went to Shades State Park. Every once in a while I have to get out into nature when things gets a little stressful in life. I usually feel better when I get home (well at least for a while anyway).

We were there for a couple hours and only walked on one trail and part of another that joined the one we were on. It was warm but I don’t mind that as long as the bugs will stay off my face. Fat chance of that happening…..

I liked the moss that was growing on these walls of the canyon.

I liked the moss that was growing on these walls of the canyon.

Coming down the other side was quicker than the walk up this side.

Coming down the other side was quicker than the walk up this side.

This almost dried up creek lead to a cascade waterfall. No ripples in the falls but just a smooth slide down an angled worn wall of rock.

This almost dried up creek lead to a cascade waterfall. No ripples in the falls but just a smooth slide down an angled worn wall of rock.

These mushrooms looked like they had melted. There were many of them in the area and all of them were on the trees. It was weird looking.

These mushrooms looked like they had melted. There were many of them in the area and all of them were on the trees. It was weird looking.

A lone schroon. Poisonous so you wouldn't want to nibble on this one.

A lone schroon. Poisonous so you wouldn’t want to nibble on this one.

One of the many views of the canyon that we walked through that day.

One of the many views of the canyon that we walked through that day.

Just behind me is where the upper part of the falls begins. It wasn't worth taking a photograph so I didn't.

Just behind me is where the upper part of the falls begins. It wasn’t worth taking a photograph so I didn’t.

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in creeks, Interesting Areas, Parks, Photography, State Parks, Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A State Park Trail

  1. I love the perspective on these photos Bob! Nice work! : )

Leave a Reply

