Indian Pow Wow


I took a couple grandkids and went to an Indian Pow Wow at Boone County 4-H Fairgrounds last August 16th 2014. It was a new experience for the kids but I had been to one once before. Since I only took one camera with me I learned the next time I will take both of them. One for filming and the other for stills.

So here it is on youtube.com. I had to make this video in two parts so I have to get the second one done real soon.

http://youtu.be/aRhR_k5qxAQ

 

Part two was much quicker to upload since it was not video but instead pictures with music. I hope ya’ll enjoy these.

http://youtu.be/SzwypIvBhcw

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Boone County 4-H Fairgrounds, Fairgrounds, Indian, Photography, pow wow, Videos. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Indian Pow Wow

  1. Cindy says:

    Very cool! The hoop dancer is awesome. Very talented girl! It’s great to see they’re so proud of their heritage.

Leave a Reply

