How I learned Photography


Many many moons ago………….. 🙂

It was back in the late 70’s that I took a course in Photography. Back then you had to learn to figure out your exposures whether it was indoors or outdoors. A person just could not take a shot that was not accurate as it wasted a lot of film. I am glad I learned how to do that as it is still a valuable tool to use occasionally. I learned on good old film cameras. I started out with a Petri 35mm camera then gradually worked my way up to a medium format camera. Later in the years when digital came out I used one of the first ones that only had 1 megapixel. Wow, I thought that was great but the quality was very very poor. I learned how to use reflectors, studio lights and electronic strobes. Today I still use electronic strobes and studio lights along with all the equipment I accumulated along the way. It has been a fun trip and it would be nice to do it again.

These are the medium format cameras I used back in the 80’s. The quality cannot be beat even with some of the best digital cameras on the market today. That is my opinion.

Mamiya-C220 Mamiya-M645-1000S

Yes these two cameras still work great.

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

