New Hobby


I just have this problem of adding more hobbies to what I already do. This time it is scroll sawing with wood. It is a relaxing hobby and a person has to learn to slow down and have some patience. If you try to speed through a scroll sawing project you will have one big mess when the ultra thin blade goes crazy and you cut where you don’t want to cut.

Fishing

This took me about 5 hours to cut.

Cut from 1/4″ plywood with another 1/4″ stained piece of plywood behind it to show the details better. A little satin polyurethane and it will be complete.

Another hobby is being added to this one too. I am going to learn to paint my scrolls with Acrylic paints. That will be a real trip in itself.

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in Photography, Scroll Sawing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Hobby

  1. mukul chand says:

    Nice pic, lovely post.

  2. I love it! My hubby is a woodworker. 😊

Leave a Reply

