Beautiful Fall Day


It was so nice out yesterday Nov 16, 2016. I grabbed my camera and went to Milligan Park in Crawfordsville Indiana. I was equipped with one camera, one mono-pod, one 400mm lens and also my 1.4 multiplier. I found a spot that had plenty of walnuts on the ground and plenty of squirrels roaming all over the place. I sat down and leaned against a tree and waited. I didn’t have to wait long before I started seeing the little rascals running around gathering the walnuts and taking them up the trees to munch on and also they were burying some. I shot 128 photos and most of them were sharp and exposure was pretty good. I stayed there for about 3 hours and the time sure did go fast.

Here are a few shots from that outing. It was nice just watching them scurry around.

squirrel-crouching

Shooting with rapid succession sure did get their attention.

squirrel-spitting-walnut-hull

He was removing the walnut hull then spitting it out. I had never seen that before.

posing-with-nut

Was he posing or hopeful that I wasn’t watching?

About bobh47955

A nature lover, photographer and an all around good guy, I hope! :-)
This entry was posted in animals, beautiful animals, Canon 5D Mark II, Critters, Nature, Parks, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

